30 For 30 Fashion Remix!

I was inspired by Kendi Everyday to try her 30 For 30 Fashion Remix.  The basic idea is to chose 30 items of clothing and mix them up into 30 different outfits over 30 days.

My list of clothing:

Tops:

Red ls tee with scarf

Grey Tee with flowers

Black Tee

Navy Striped LS tee

LS Black Tee

Sweaters:

V Neck black sweater

Long purple sweater

Grey Cashmere sweater

Black Target cardigan

Brown and Black Sweater vest

Pants:

Boot cut jeans

Skinny jeans

Grey cargo pants

Black Knit Pants

Black Jeggings

Black Velvet Jeans

Skirts:

Ruffled Skirt

Grey/Black Banana skirt

Floral skirt

Black Velvet tired skirt

Dresses:

Black knit dress

New Grey Dress

Jackets:

Black Leather Jacket

New Khacki Jacket

Denim Jacket

Grey Poncho

Shoes:

Riding Boots

Silver Sandals

Mules

Metallic or Black Flats

Here is what I learned:

1) I could live with only 30 items of clothing/shoes – but I don’t want to!
2) Not shopping for 30 days was very, very difficult.
3) The biggest stressor of the challenge was having to post a picture of the outfit each day – this also kept me creative as I didn’t want to post outfits that did not look good.
4) I can get rid of a ton of my clothes. I have a much better idea of what I need and what I am never going to wear.
5) Laundry is easier with fewer clothes.
6) I wore a larger variety of shoes than I typically wear. I also wore belts on a regular basis for the first time since 1992.
7) I NEED Frye boots in Cognac, a leopard scarf, Second Yoga Jeans, more belts and a long sweater to wear with my red jeggings.

I have been done with the challenge for a few days and I am finding it very hard to get dressed with so many choices.  I am in the process of clearing out my closet and I am going to try a 60 piece challenge soon!

Here are some of my 30 for 30 outfits – please excuse the photography!  I did not plan to blog the photos!

2 thoughts on “30 For 30 Fashion Remix!

  1. Hi Betsy – I’ve had fun watching your 30 for 30 challenge. Do you know about What I Wore Wednesday (on the Pleated Poppy Blog)? I think you might like it… Hope y’all are well … I’ll be checking back in!

Leave a comment