TX Style Council Recap

I had such a great time at Texas Style Council and I learned so much!  I cannot even begin to blog all of it.  At least not yet.  I need time to digest it all!

I met many wonderful women.  They were so nice and so genuine.  It was surprising to me! I felt very welcome and accepted there.  There were women of all shapes, sizes, ages, etc there.  It was a wonderfully diverse crowd!

I learned to tweet over the weekend – thanks to Rachael of http://rachaelreally.tumblr.com/ and Joanne of fabulouslyaverage.tumblr.com/.  Follow me on twitter @BetsyFurler.  Rachael also taught me how to wear bracelets!

I met Pam of http://over50feeling40.blogspot.com/.  She is a perfect role model blogger for me!  I enjoyed talking with her as well as hearing speak as the moderator of a panel.   I carpooled with Emily of www.emilyhallman.com.  Her clothes are to die for – go check them out!  I also carpooled with Chelsea of http://www.bellavogue.com.  She navigated for me all over Austin! I was fascinated by the small town life of Erica of theseminolesweetheart.blogspot.com.  I bonded with Genny of gennyalexander.typepad.com over our insecurity with thrifting and our similar clothing choices.

I met so many more!  I will continue my list of new friends on my next post!

Joanne and Rachael

Emily in her fabulous skirt!

The photography workshop on Saturday morning – that is Jen of JenLovesKev in the plaid skirt and Kevin is conducting the workshop.

I learned that I need to actually use the DSLR that I have with the tripod, external flash and various lens that I already own.  I ordered a remote for my camera and IT IS HERE!!!  I will try it out as soon as I have a few minutes to figure it out!

More to follow!!!

One thought on “TX Style Council Recap

  1. Betsy, I loved spending time with you and will have you on my post on Friday!! I have done a series of different posts this week recaping speeches and topics. Also, I have a book giveaway going that I think you would love…it is in the sidebar and easy to enter the contest! We will have to spend more time together!! Let me know if you head this direction…

Leave a Reply

